Equipment donation

From left are area manager: south Wana Bacela; Honorary Ranger Sue Smith; Honorary Rangers chairwoman Diane Brooks; senior section ranger for visitor safety Hilton Blumeris; park manager Leslie-Ann Meyer; Honorary Rangers vice-chairperson John Elford; and Honorary Ranger George Smith at the SANParks handover.

The SANParks Honorary Rangers donated much needed equipment to the Table Mountain National Park at the Kloofnek Offices in Cape Town on Monday February 6. The donation, which will help rangers perform their conservation duties as well as assist in crime and safety initiatives, included six camera traps, six cyber trackers and 10 pairs of binoculars.