■ Camps Bay Tennis Club Men’s Premier League team Carl Roothman, Daniel du Toit, Jody Claasen (captain) and Japie de Klerk were crowned 2018 Cape Town Tennis Premier League Champions. They retained their title with an unbeaten record after beating Table View Tornadoes on Saturday. This is Camps Bay’s 6th Premier League Men’s Title in their 92-year history, their first win being in 2002. The average age of the team was only 21 with 15-year-old Carl Roothman having an outstanding season. Captain Jody Claasen, led from the front, wining all his matches at No 1.